Leila No. 3
Built in 1898 by John Hilditch of Carrickfergus
Select Boat
No.1 - Rita
No.2 - Pauline
No.3 - Leila
No.4 - Zaida
No.5 - Silver Moon
No.6 - Anita
No.7 - Aura
No.8 - Echo
No.9 - Hera
No.10 - Mimosa
No.10 - Silvia
No.11 - Deilginis
No.12 - Rosemary
No.14 - Gladys
No.15 - Bobolink
No.16 - Eileen
No.17 - Oona
No.18 - Erica
No.19 - Isobel
No.20 - Sheila


Comment on
accuracy of Boat Records

1898C A V Yeo
1900J Dollard
1904F H Croskerry
1906A W Samuels
1927W MacBride
1947J Norman Wilkinson
1999Roddy Cooper to present day
Leila, under the ownership and helm of Vivian Yeo, won the first ever official race 'the maiden race' on Wednesday May 4th 1898 by 17 seconds from Aura, Hera, Rita and Silver Moon.

His ownership was to last just 2 years, dwarfed in comparison to the formidable record of Norman Wilkinson who later sailed Leila for 51 years.